Afternoon of Remembrance Will Take Place This Saturday, February 11

This Saturday, February 11, 2017 at noon, ASIFA-Hollywood, The Animation Guild and Women in Animation will honor members of the animation community who left us in 2016 at the Afternoon of Remembrance.

Everyone is welcome to the life celebration at the Animation Guild in Burbank.

“If I have seen further than others, it is by standing upon the shoulders of giants.”
– Isaac Newton

Animation Guild
1105 N Hollywood Way
Burbank, CA 91505

[vc_gmaps title=”Map to Animation Guild” address=”1105 N Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505″ size=”300″ type=”roadmap” zoom=”14″ shadow=”yes” width=”1/1″ el_position=”first last”]

In Memoriam 2016

Joe Alasky, voice actor for many Warner Bros characters.
Frank Armitage, background artist, Walt Disney and WDI
Wilma Baker, ink & paint artist Walt Disney.
Bob Balser, director, animator on Yellow Submarine and Heavy Metal
Nancy Bernstein, producer, Dreamworks.
Bob Birchard, editor, author, film historian
Marie Boughamer, ink & paint artist
Al Brodax, producer of the Yellow Submarine
Darwyn Cooke, storyboard and comic book artist
C.M. “Clay” Croker, animator, voice actor Space Ghost Coast2C.
Kevin Curran, Simpsons writer
Michael Docherty, storyboard artist
Kevin Donoghue, color key, layout artist
Alberto Dose, animator on Rugrats and Duckman
Leopoldo Duranona, model designer, layout artist
Christine Lawrence Finney, assistant animator Pocahontas,Lilo
Carrie Fisher, actress Family Guy, Robot Chicken
Eric Frederickson, storyboard artist
Lois Freeman, ink & paint artist
Makiko Futaki, animator Akira, Mononoke
Daniel Gerson, cowriter of Big Hero6 and Monsters Inc.
Pat Harrington Jr, voice actor
Todd Hoff, assistant animator
Gary Hoffman, layout artist
Gordon Hunt, voice director or all the famous H&B series.
Robert Inman, background artist
Julia Kalantarova, production designer
Igor Khait, producer
Sammie June Lanham, assistant animator
Peter Lonsdale, editor
Andrea Losch, pioneering CGI artist, Symbolics, Boss
Ashley Lupin, VFX artist Filmation
Dan McLaughlin, UCLA teacher, filmmaker
Evelyn Mehring, ink & paint artist
Corinne Miller, Xerox processor
LeClair Michelle Moore, ink & paint artist
Richard T. Moore, comic artist
Scott Nimerfro, animator
Marni Nixon, singer Muhlan
Dave O’Day, layout artist, animator HeMan, SheRa
Marilyn Pierson, ink & paint artist
Simon Praamsma, assistant animator
Willis Pyle, one of the last Golden Age Disney animators.
Janet Rea, Xerox processor
Debbie Reynolds, actress, voice of Charlotte in Charlottes Web.
Garry Shandling, actor, voice on Over the Hedge.
Roger Slifer, producer of Yu-Gi-Oh!
Zdenek Semtana, Czech animator
Alex Stitt, Australian animator, children’s book author
Janet Waldo, actress voice of Judy Jetson and Penelope Pittstop.
John Walker, Sr., animator, director
Roger Way, British animator
Charles F.“Chuck” Williams, Disney assistant animator
Tyrus “Ty” Wong, legendary production designer of Bambi
Gloria Wood, background artist
Michiyo Yasuda, color designer for all Miyazaki films.
Alan Young, the voice of Scrooge McDuck.