#Afternoon of Remembrance #ASIFA

On Sunday, February 23, the Animation Community will come together for the 20th edition of THE AFTERNOON OF REMEMBRANCE

The Animation Guild

1105 N. Hollywood Way in Burbank

February 23rd Sunday beginning at 1pm.

It’s our annual non-denominational celebration of all our friends who passed away the previous year. Refreshments will be served.

In Memoriam 2013

1. Gerry Anderson (Creator of Thunderbirds)
2. Andreas von Andrian (Animator)
3. Frédéric Back (French-Canadian Filmmaker)
4. Toby Bluth (Art Director)
5. Martha Buckley (Ink & Paint Supervisor)
6. Reed Cardwell (Assistant Animator)
7. Ron Dias (Art Director)
8. Diane Disney Miller (Daughter of Walt Disney, Philanthropist)
9. Terri Eddings (Xerox)
10. Bob Godfrey (Animation Director)
11. Denise Greenwalt (Disney publicity)
12. Marcella Hahn (Animation Stock Librarian H&B)
13. Ray Harryhausen (Stop-motion/VFX Animator)
14. Lee Hartman (animator)
15. Tenny Henson (Storyboard Artist)
16. Eric Heschong (Background Artist)
17. Nicholas Hoppe (Visual Effects Artist)
18. Ray Jacobs (Layout)
19. Irv Kaplan (Art Director/Color Stylist)
20. Bob Kirk (Animation Director)
21. Apryl Knobbe (Visual Effects Artist)
22. Zina Nicole Lahr (Stop-Motion Artist)
23. Jay Lawton (Editor)
24. Ed Levitt (Layout Artist)
25. Shirley “Sam” Mapes (Supervising Color FX)
26. Tom McLaughlin (Animation Director)
27. Charlene Miller (Inking/Painting)
28. Armen Mirzaian (Storyboard Artist, Writer/Adventure Time)
29. Eileen Moran (Visual Effects Producer)
30. Mitzi Mucerino (Painter)
31. Don Nelson (Writer)
32. Karen Petersen (Supervising Animation Director)
33. Eleanor Pickett (Checker)
34. Lois Ryker (Ink & Paint)
35. Jesse Santos (Character Designer, Layout Artist, Comic Book Artist)
36. Lou Scarborough (Storyboard Artist)
37. Lou Scheimer (Co-Founder of Filmmation, Producer)
38. Eva Schneider (Assistant Animator)
39. Harald Siepermann (Character Designer)
40. Kevin Traxler (Production Management)
41. Hetta Van Elk (Ink & Paint)
42. Dardo Velez (Retake Director, Animator, Layout Artist)
43. Petro Vlahos (SFX pioneer of Blue & Green Screen Compositing)
44. Marcia Wallace (Voice Actor, The Simpsons)
45. Harold Whitaker (Animation Director, Animator / Author)
46. John Wilson (UPA Director)
47. Jonathan Winters (Actor, Comedian)
48. Dora Yakutis (Scene Planning)

It’s an informative and interesting event that is free to all. In past years Chuck Jones came to speak about Friz Freleng, and Ollie Johnston spoke about Marc Davis. If you’d like to speak on behalf of one of your friends, please contact us via email at info@asifa-hollywood.org.