What are the Annie Juried Awards and How Do I Submit?

The Annie Juried Awards are given in four categories; The Winsor McCay Award for Lifetime Achievement, The June Foray Award for benevolent philanthropy, The Ub Iwerks Award for technical advancement and the Special Achievement Award for unique and outstanding achievement not recognized by other Annie categories. The awards are decided by the ASIFA-Hollywood Executive Board, based on submissions made by members, both individual and corporate, as well as persons and companies not directly affiliated with ASIFA-Hollywood. Award submissions are open to all.

Submissions for Juried Awards have no fee and are simple to do. To submit for consideration for a Juried Award, please send a letter describing the individual (for McCay and Foray Awards), technology (for the Iwerks Award) or special achievement and how the submitted individual/technology or achievement has made a significant impact on the art or industry of animation. You may also include any supplemental material that supports the recommendation, such as articles, brochures, letters of recommendation, videos, reels, etc. which helps to establish the nominee’s suitability for the honor. Please send completed submissions to Gretchen Houser, Annie Awards Event Director, 332 Eliot Lane, Long Beach, CA 90814. The Deadline for Juried Award submissions is October 31, 2016